Do What You Love and Fuck The Rest (A Blog)

I think every time I was this movie, I post something about this scene, or something about Dwanye in general. He’s my favourite character in that movie by far. And it doesn’t help that I used to have hair just like him when I was 15 too!

It’s such a sad moment when he finds out about flight school and the resulting anger. But when he finally speaks he says things that just resound with any one. This quote in particular always shows up when you talk about this movie.

I can’t remember the first time I saw this movie, but I think a lot of it went over my head, and seeing it again is like watching any movie or show when you’re older, you get more jokes. So it was definitely still a good time! And who doesn’t love Steve Carrell in a role where he isn’t trying to be outrageously funny? Go watch this movie again.

One comment

Leave a Reply

