The Chorus Is In The Underground

It seems everytime I have a busy week I stop blogging. This was the case over te past few weeks. Here’s why:

I went to Calgary in the last week of July. It’s my dad’s birthday then and I surprised them at home. They had no idea I was coming out and my mom cried a few times just because I was home.

It was a pretty good trip all in all. I saw a lot of friends in the 4 days I was there Which was pretty impressive if you ask me. It’s a good thing I got paid in cash for one of my gigs the day before I left, else I wouldn’t have been able to go out as much as I did.

Now I’m back to the grind in Victoria. Since I’m blogging this, you can probably tell I didn’t get on Operation Unplugged. Which is sad, but good at the same time. At least I get to stay home and keep blogging for you right?

One of my good friends came over from Calgary a few days after I got back, so it was a pretty big scramble to get everything cleaned. But Girlfriend pulled through big time and our place has never been that clean since we moved in six months ago.

This was the first time I’ve ever had anybody from home visit me (other than my brother) in the 3 years I’ve been out here. Unfortunately I had to work and they had other plans so we didn’t get to hang out too much. It was still nice to have someone visit. 🙂

Other than that – not a lot is newsy. I ordered this box that can record video game’s onto your computer and then you can make a video about it for YouTube (search COD gameplay commentary on YouTube for an idea) and after it got here I found out it only runs on PC. So I asked for my money back and got it – but they never asked for the box back – so I’ve been struggling to try and install Windows on my old laptop. My disc drive is toast so it won’t read my cds and blah blah blah it’s just been a nightmare. So maybe I’ll figure that out once school starts. And since I wrote this first bit – I figured it all out and nothing works. So yay.

I think that’s all for now. Gotta post less more often.

– J

Leave a Reply

