Catch – Up

So with the whole operation unplugged thing going on right now – i haven’t really had much time for any blogging on here lately. I’ve been busy at the Gap and with the prep for this video. I did three days of shooting and came out with one 3 minute video from the last day. It was kind of frustrating to lose those two first days. The first was no good because the camera I used wasn’t HD, and the second I stopped using because I changed the song – I took out the singing and made it just a rap. I definitely just had “wrap” there – man it is late. So the post below is the final product of all my hard work over the past month.

Girlfriend has been away in Europe for the past two and a half weeks – she’s supposed to fly out on Saturday, but if the volcano in Iceland is doing it’s thing, she might be delayed further. She’s studying how the Holocaust has been memorialized in Germany, Poland and Austria.

Picture from Girlfriend's Trip

It sounds like a real downer of a trip, and I think it kind of is – so she’s been doing a really good job and I’m really proud of her for going – she was really apprehensive about leaving, but she’s survived. I really do miss her. Being in our new house just isn’t the same when you’re not sharing it together. It’s really true that distance does make the heart grow fonder. Her being away has kind of made me rethink our relationship and where I want to go with it – in a good way. I think if we came to an agreement of a plan that would work for us and make us both happy – we could end up moving somewhere together when we’re done our degrees. She really wants to go to the States, and I don’t – but I think if the place was right, I would be okay with trying it out. In the meantime I’ve just been working, gaming, and trying to stay active.

Surprisingly, I’ve been biking a lot more  recently. This may have to do with my inability to trust/catch buses and their schedules, but that’s beside the point. I think that with Girlfriend being gone – my diet really suffered and I just realized how skinny I had gotten and did not feel that good about it. So I’ve been consciously eating more and working out – I even bought whey powder to add a little more protein.

I’m even starting to learn to drive standard! Girlfriend’s friend took me out one day this week and I did okay! I’m actually learning! I think if I get better and practice more – Girlfriend and I could go up island for a weekend getaway and relax and vacation and I could drive part of the way! Yay. Hopefully that’ll happen – because we really need that.

Umm not sure what else is new. I changed my name on Twitter, but that was a while ago and if you actually read this blog – you probably already know that. Anyways!

In real news! I got new glasses! They’re basically the same but a little bigger – black rimmed and what have you. I’ll take a picture tomorrow because it’s 1:30 and I’m in bed and I don’t think you need to see me in that state. So maybe another time.

I’ve been watching a whole lot of the show Community lately. Donald Glover is my new favourite actor – and Alison Brieis my new hottie actress! Dayum. The show is amazing and I’ve watched the first season and a bit in the last few days.

Yowza.

On that note – some music I’ve been listening to lately:

  • Freaks and Geeks – Childish Gambino (Donald Glover’s rap ego)
  • Take On Me – A-ha
  • Moby‘s new CD
  • The Foo Fighter‘s new CD
  • Hunger Hush’s CD – Calgarian band with people I went to high school with!

And that’s that! I hope you enjoyed – check out my video below, leave a thumbs up or a like or a comment!

– J

2 comments

Leave a Reply

