A few things from this week…

As I get ready for school this morning, I feel like I should mention a few things that have happened to me this week that have been quite out of the ordinary.

Two days ago, as in February 1st, I got 150 hits to my blog. Which is an all time record. The not so cool part was that 90% of these hits were from people searching John Krasinski, better known as Jim from the Office. I had posted something about him getting married a couple months back and apparently people wanted to read about it? Or see his picture? I don’t know.

John Krasinski again, also, I really like his cardigan

Another thing that’s been really random and really annoying, is that I lost my left shoe. Just one. I went out on Friday night with Girlfriend, and when I had come back my roommates had moved in a bar and my shoe was gone. I have no idea where it would have gone or why it would have disappeared. I’ve asked all the roommates, and all the roommates girlfriends and they have no ideas either. Something is aloof in Victoria.

Life in the house is kinda tense right now. It’s pretty weird. With my one roommate working full-time, he really misses out on a lot that goes on with the 3 of us. It’s really become the 3 of us and then him. It doesn’t help that he generally shuts himself in his room when he is home. I feel bad because we haven’t really done a very good job of being nice to him. Things are generally his fault (even if they’re really not, he has become the scapegoat) and it’s just not fair. I feel like there’s nothing I can really do to change anything as it’s just a personality clash and if he chooses to segregate himself from the rest of us, then that’s his choice and I’m not going to influence it.

With my birthday and valentine’s day coming up, Girlfriend and I are trying to plan a trip again. Last year at this time we went to Seattle and it was one of the best vacations I’ve ever been on. We want to do that again, but are having troubles making plans. I would really love to go to Vancouver, but with the Olympics this year, that’s just not an option. I wouldn’t mind going to Seattle again, but I’m not sure if it would be as fun as last time. We’ve been looking @ B&B’s up island, but nothing looks perfect just yet. Any suggestions?

Also, you may or may not remember that I was having a terrible semester a few months ago, and I had looked into transferring to the Digital Audio Arts program at the University of Lethbridge. Well, that’s definitely out. I got my first reply from them this week. When I had first inquired in November. That’s almost 4 months of waiting for an answer. And if their faculty there takes that long to answer a question, then it’s definitely not worth getting involved with the school. So yeah!

Anywho, I best be off to class. Music Theory ahoy!

Later days,

– J

2 comments

Leave a Reply

