Let Me Take You Where We Know…

So my life has been terribly dreadfully uninteresting the last week…

As you probably know, I’ve been without my computer for the past two and a half weeks. The logic board needs to be replaced again and it’s gone from repair shop to repair shop and has yet to even get started on. I’m beyond pissed. I just want to get a new computer. That’s all.

So I’ve been borrowing Girlfriend’s computer, but she’s gone to Abbotsford for a few days, so right now I’m in the lab that I spent most of the summer in. Sigh. I hate this.

I haven’t done anything all weekend. I’ve mostly played NHL 10, and for none of you who care, I’m doing pretty dang well. I’ve almost finished a whole season. Yay. I’m such a loser. It’s okay. You can say it. I should be studying for my ELEC midterm coming up on Thursday (side note. What kind of fucking dick teacher has a midterm the day we get back from reading break. At 11 am no less. Can you say douche?). And I just can’t find the will to do it. It’s so terrible. Without a computer I haven’t really been able to do a lot of my homework. My Seng prof posts assignments on the internet, so does my Math prof. So if I don’t have a computer, I’m not able to even view the assignments. Let alone work on them. But we all know that they’ll just say “Well there’s computers everywhere that you can use.” Well fuck you teachers. You suck. A lot.

I haven’t been able to write any reviews because of said computer being missing. My life is so terrible without my computer. It’s kinda sad. I don’t even have a way to play my music. I hate it. Sigh. So depressing.

My roommate’s girlfriend is coming from Calgary tomorrow, they’re doing the whole long distance thing. And it’s kinda weird, I’m kinda excited to meet her. My roommate has become a good friend of mine this year and it’ll be interesting to see how he interacts with his girlfriend. Everyone else in the house has a girlfriend here, and sometimes I feel bad for him when we all go off with our seperate ladies.  Oh well. He gets his time now. I’ll be sure to leave the house for a while when she arrives ;).

I wish I had some more exciting things to report to you. Nothing. Blah.

The end.

Til next time.

– J

Leave a Reply

