Tuesday night has drawn to a close, and Wednesday morning has begun.

1:06 am, September 2nd, 2009.

Today was mostly uneventful. Went shopping for the 4th time since being here, at a 4th location, 3rd mall. I really need something better to do here.  Tomorrow is going to be a little more exciting. We’re getting kicked out of my house! Yay! Now, don’t panic it’s not really a big deal. Our house is being renovated, so the floor people have to do something with the floor and we can’t be inside for 24 hours after they do it, so my mom and I are going to get a hotel room! Yay. My parents really know how to show me a good time when I visit. Good grief.

With the whole renovation happening, I took the opportunity to take some artsy photos of myself and be a big loser! Yay! Here’s the best photo of the lot.9923_1088085456001_1642383630_230943_351766_n

 This just goes to show how bored I am. But I think my girlfriend is even more bored. She’s not having the best time alone in Victoria, but she’s making due. Writing lots for JuST B and going out for coffee. She said that being apart really shows us how much we take each other for granted. And I think it’s true, even right now, I’m writing this blog when I could be talking to her. As so I stopped, and am now writing this @ 8:30 am the next morning. It’s hard to not take each other for granted when you’re in a ‘long-distance relationship’ and we’re both still learning in ours. I definitely don’t ever want to do an LDR again, it’s too stressful and it’s too long of a separation. But if I really had to, I know I could do it. It’s just not high on my priority list.

Speaking of girlfriends, one of my ex’s wants to go for coffee today. She’s been really polite and nice about it and asked me a couple of times. And honestly, I don’t feel all that comfortable around her. Yes we dated more than 3 years ago, but I dunno, I sometimes just don’t like talking to her. I think this going for coffee is going to be really awkward. I’ve consulted some of my friends and they’ve said that she just wants to maintain a friendship, which is hard for me to understand because we never did really have a friendship to begin with. I think the verdict on going for coffee is “play it by ear”, which is good for me because then I can decide if I want to have coffee with her or not. And I’m just going to say no, definitely not comfortable with going with her. Sorry if you read this.

It’s weird to think how people have changed so much since leaving high school. Some people who were total dicks in high school are now a lot easier to get a long with and people that everyone loved in high school are now the people that everyone hates. My one friend still has made no attempts to do hang out with me, so I think I’m going to slowly cut her out of my life. We’ll see how long it takes her to notice. Friends definitely are a tricky thing to deal with these days.

I’ve got not much else to report, so I guess I have to get ready to leave my house!

Later days,

– J

Leave a Reply

