A Day In The Life…

Aloha Internet,

It has been quite some time since I have posted because I have been pretty friggen busy over the last three days! So I figured I’ll write a post early this morning and get it out of the way!

So on Friday my brother flew into Victoria and he’s spent the last two days here. He leaves tonight, so we’re going to try and cram as much as possible into today. On Friday it was our last party in our current residence, and it was SUPPOSE to be a costume party, but I guess no one had costumes, so I was the only one dressed up and looked pretty lame. So I quickly changed back to normal clothes and enjoyed myself. 2:30 am sleep on that night.

Saturday we were woken up early, 7:15 to be exact. By our other roommate. He was moving out. Very nosily. At 7:15 in the morning. After we had had a party. In other words, this guy is a douche bag. He was banging around in our hallway and running back and forth from his car. My other roommate and I were sitting in our living room, and watched him run by over and over again. We never heard him say good-bye or any of those general courtesys associated with living with someone for four months. But whatever. You know what this guy did that pissed me off most? He stole my fucking toilet paper. I had bought a 24 pack of NICE toilet paper, not the construction paper stuff that you get in rez, but nice stuff. And I had used about all of one or two rolls. And when I went to go get it. It was gone. The fucker stole so much of my shit and he’s just a fuckin douchebag. I’ve deleted him off facebook and don’t want to ever hear about him again.

After that, my brother and I went to the beach here, and then downtown and did a little shopping. I picked up a nifty track-jacket and then we went to the harbour and then home. Later we (being girlfriend, roommate and brother) went to see the new Quentin Tarantino film, “Inglorious Basterds”, which I thoroughly enjoyed. I might do a review of it later on here, but not yet. It was great movie, you definitely get what you pay for. I was laughing, cringing, and gripping the edge of my seat. This was the first movie in a long time that got me worked up over the ending. I highly recommend it. So after the movie, we all went to the keg for a fabulous prime rib dinner. Yum yum. And then after that, girlfriend and brother and I went to a bar downtown and had another drink. Then we went home and promptly passed out.

Sunday started early, I had to move all my stuff from cluster to my girlfriends which took a few hours. We definitely left that place in tatters, we hardly cleaned up. But frankly, I don’t give a damn. Haha woo go me for quoting Gone With The Wind. Once that was finished, the four of us headed down to watch the Victoria Seals play the Calgary Vipers in a baseball game. This was definitely the highlight of the day, if not the whole visit of my brother. We were the only 3 fans from Calgary cheering in a sea of 4 225 Seals fans (My roommate was a loyal BC/Victoria fan). It was really quite awesome. We got to the be the obnoxious fans who booed the home team and cheered when the away team got a home run. I think we got a little out of hand, apparently a little kid in front of us started crying, and then eventually they’re whole family moved. I feel kinda bad for ruining a family’s day out but on the the other hand, I was enjoying myself. Calgary ended up scoring 7 runs in one inning, and after that…we toned it down. The final score was 14-4. As much as I do enjoy being here, I have a little bit of Calgary pride in me.

After the game, brother and I went for another steak dinner, and then we ended up at the pool hall which I apparently take all my family when they come here. I took my parents and grandparents to the same place when they visited earlier this summer. So I guess pool is a family tradition I guess. Needless to say. I lost every game.

Anyways, that’s all for today.

Later Days,

– J

4 comments

  1. Anonymous

    I think that perhaps he was trying to sneak out super early without anyone noticing but when he realized we were all awake he switched tactics and decided to go out as obnoxiously as possible. That’s the feeling I got from it.

    • JCS

      As a matter of fact I had, you said “we” and since it’s definitely not Travis, you were the only other one there…

Leave a Reply

