Morning is a Great Time For Existentialism. Hell, It’s Always a Good Time for Existentialism.

I feel like the title of this post should be a Panic! At The Disco song title. It’s just long and obnoxious.

Anywho, Greetings Internet! How are you on this lovely Wednesday morning? I hope all is well wherever you are!

Surprisingly it’s only 9:15 in the morning, and I think I have something to write about, but not surprisingly, I was up @ 4:30 this morning. Sigh. But as bad as it may seem, it really wasn’t that bad. So, I shall explain. One thing you must know about my girlfriend before I share this story, is that she likes to ask questions. She is very curious and needs the answers to everything. Which can sometimes prove to be very frustrating. I’m thinking I’m going to have to buy her an encyclopedia soon. So for any question she asks, there is another 10 that will be asked after that. Which is what happened this morning. I think there’s more to it, but I can’t remember it all.

Laying in bed @ about 5:30, we somehow stumbled upon the topic of the Earth and how it was formed. So from what I know, there was Big Bang and over a couple thousand million years, enough dust collected, compacted, made the sun, then enough gravity from the sun caught something that became Earth. Yes, that is compressed and a compacted version of the scientific creation of the Earth. So with that out of the way, explaining how the world would be fucked if it stopped spinning because we’d lose our gravitational field and such. And how gravity works between two masses, a distance, and a gravitiational field (High School Physics Woo!)

I was then queried about space. “What is it? How does it work?” The best analogy that I could give was that it’s like a bathtub full of water. The bathtub represents a finite universe, and all the water is space. If you fill a small bucket with sand, and drop it in the tub, that’s Big Bang. Then when all the sand clumps together you have stars and planets, and all the water that is still floating around is space. I think that was a clear enough example. From that I was questioned about how big the universe was, and I couldn’t answer that without a diagram, so here it is. (It’s really big, so it doesn’t show up very well on here) http://pixdaus.com/pics/mfgFtiqVlYHDnTqPSF.jpg

With that we stumbled into religion and evolution and Big Bang. It was hard to make clear that it happened over MILLIONS of years, but it was understood that from single cells we eventually got fish, and those fish grew feet and wings and became reptiles and birds, and from that we got mammals with fur, mammals became monkeys, and monkeys became man. Evolution in under 100 words. Man I am good. The following are two small examples of evolution.

This was quite the talk for what was now 6:00 am in the morning. I was impressed by her questions and creativity, this is one of the reasons why I enjoy spending time with her and love her so much. I think this is nessecary for both of us to get down somewhere so we can actually remember everything we talked about. And I think we need to start a fund to get her this encyclopedia. Donations?

Later Days,

-J

Leave a Reply

