Lovers Mean More Than Friends.

You said Goodbye.
Because of a trust too soon,
the bond of a life long friend.
She laid the blame before I had the chance to try,
I wouldn’t have tried.
Lovers mean more than friends,
I would not argue that fact.
If a heart had to be broken it was always going to be mine,
lovers mean more than friends.
I would still say Hello.


I’m glad I never said Goodbye.
Because my trust was too strong
To give up on my new found friend
She was wrong
She had no idea what was right for me
Everything you said was right for me
The beach, the car, the bed, the night
The places we went when the world was asleep
Lovers who aren’t friends can never be
I’m glad I never said Goodbye.


One comment

  1. Brooke

    I'm just sitting on the floor waiting for my class. Thought I'd check your blog and now I'm close to tears. I love you so much!

Leave a Reply

